How do I change the default host on my account?

The 'Default recipient' is the default host for new visits and also receives check-in notifications when the host entered by a visitor is not in the system.

You may need to update or change the default visit host on your account for a number of reasons. This can be managed in your settings.

Access your account via the dashboard:

  1. Go to the settings tab
  2. Click ‘Configure Kiosk’ → ‘Host Identification’
  3. Add new default recipient

Note: If you wish to delete the default host profile, a new default host must be selected before the user can be deleted successfully

Did this answer your question?