What is the Skip if prefilled feature?

Returning and pre-registered visitors have often already shared some details with Proxyclick. This optional feature lets you skip screens containing this prefilled information as part of the check-in process.

It increases efficiency and can play an important role in implementing a touchless check-in process.

Skip if prefilled is part of Proxyclick’s Prime pack.

How does it work?

If a returning or pre-registered visitor has already answered a question (or the host has provided an answer during the visit creation), this information is stored. With the Skip if prefilled feature activated, the visitor will not be shown this custom field during their next visit.

For example, if John Smith receives an invite and enters his mobile phone number as part of pre-registration, he will not be shown the screen containing this information on the kiosk, when he checks in.

How to activate the Skip if prefilled option in 3 steps

Step #1: Select a custom screen to be prefilled

Select a pre-defined answer or a standard field question when managing custom screens. This will allow Proxyclick to remember visitors’ information the next time they sign in or pre-register.

Examples of standard fields: Email, Company, Purpose of visit, Type of visitor, Mobile Phone, License plate.

Step #2: Turn on the Skip if prefilled toggle

Go to the Custom Screens page and turn the toggle option on.

Step #3: Check you have implemented it correctly

Once you complete the steps above, check your kiosk.

Example #1: Below is the screen where visitors enter their name and company information. This screen will not show to a returning or pre-registered visitor who has already filled in their full name, company and email correctly.

Example #2: The screen below will not show to a returning or pre-registered visitor who has already selected their type of visitor.

Tip 💡 Please note, this option will no longer show custom screens where a selection was previously made by the visitor.

We recommend activating the summary screen in case the visitor needs to edit their previous answers. To activate the summary screen go to Settings - Configure kiosk - Summary.

You might be interested in

If you have any questions or feedback please contact support@proxyclick.com or send us a message on the live chat.


Did this answer your question?